Buhari Approves Reconstitutes of NNPC Board

Buhari Approves Reconstitutes of NNPC Board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new board are Mohammed Lawal (North-West), Tajudeen Umar (North-East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North-Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South-South), Dr Stephen Dike (South-East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South-West).

Femi Adesina, President Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, in a statement on Saturday explained that the new board will be in place for three years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *